9/1/11
11:57 am

Forum Question: Adobe,Allow or Deny

This is starting to become a regular occurrence on videos on the internet. I just watched a video on your site, thats why i am typing this out. The message is in the middle of the screen,and it says you are wanting to store information on my computer. The 2 options are Deny or Allow, can you tell me whats this all about Gary
—–
Mr Anthony Cotton

Comments: 2 Responses to “Adobe,Allow or Deny”

    9/1/11 @ 12:00 pm

    So this is an Adobe-labeled message?
    That is because the video you are watching is being played in a Flash player. The application (in this case a YouTube movie player) wants to store some info — like cookies. It could be your preferred volume setting for videos, for instance. Or the fact that you have watched this video and where you are in it right now, things like that.

    Mr Anthony Cotton
    9/2/11 @ 1:02 pm

    This has just been happening earlier this year. I know that much of the content on the internet is used by the Flash Player. I have even been to the Adobe web site,and it shows you this caption and it explains what it is for. Any way thanks Gary for replying to my question.

Comments Closed.