3/18/10
6:06 am

Forum Question: Time Machine delete.

hi macmost i have 3 mac’s and there are backup in Time Machine. if i need to delete one of these machines from Time Machine, can i then just drag the backup to the trash.
if i open the Time Machine program i have to delete them all.
I will just delete one of the macs.

(O: henrik Denmark

— Henrik Jorgensen

Comments: 2 Responses to “Time Machine delete.”

    3/18/10 @ 6:08 am

    That’s a great question, and I don’t have a definitive answer for you. It seems to me that your instincts are correct. If the backup is no longer being used by any Mac, then you should be able to delete it. My only fear is that Time Machine is still keeping track of that backup somehow — but I find that unlikely.
    If you decide to try it, leave a comment here to let me know if it worked.

    Henrik Jorgensen
    8/6/10 @ 6:02 am

    Finally an answer (O: in finder you select time machine and login with your password. You well see 3 backup, one for each machine.

    You select the backup you choose to delete, and press ” CMD + BS ”

    You can not drag the backup to the trash.

    Henrik ( Denmark )

    PS. hope you can read my English

Comments Closed.