10/26/11
6:41 pm

Forum Question: Turning Off Reopen Windows When Logging Back In…

I tried to see if an answer to this had been given. I didn’t see one. Is there a way I can get rid of the automatic check mark? This is one feature of Lion I could certainly do without.
—–
Ron

Comments: 3 Responses to “Turning Off Reopen Windows When Logging Back In…”

    10/26/11 @ 6:45 pm

    You can try turning off the “Restore Windows” option in System Preferences, General. This will stop the Resume feature for all apps. And it may also stop resuming apps when logging out and back in again.
    Do you need to log in and out that often? And if you do, isn’t this part of the Resume feature then helpful?

    Ron
    10/27/11 @ 4:18 am

    When I shut down for the day, the check box is there. I’d just as soon have it without the check mark so when I start the next day, it is a fresh start.

      10/27/11 @ 6:37 am

      I guess your options include just getting in the habit of closing all windows and quitting all applications at the end of every day. Would only take a few extra seconds.
      I never shut down, so I can’t relate (http://macmost.com/shut-down-or-sleep.html)

Comments Closed.