Mojave Screen Capture Options

added significant functionality to how we can control what happens after we take screenshots. While the default keyboard shortcuts remain the same, we can now choose where a screenshot is saved, or if the screenshot should automatically go to an app instead of a file. This allows you to easily name screenshots, delete ones we don't want without ever saving them, and even mark them up before saving.

Comments: 5 Responses to “Mojave Screen Capture Options”

    Russell Winkler
    4 months ago

    I have 2014 MacBook Pro with Retina Display. I’m using MacOS v10.14.3. Like you said, for a screenshot with recording options, I press the keys Shift+Cmd+5, then I click Options, and select Preview under “Save To”, then None under “Timer, then “Show Floating Thumbnail”+”Remember Last Selection” under Options. When I do this there is no floating thumbnail, like in your video and on my iPhone 6S/Plus. Did I miss something?

    4 months ago

    Russell: I believe using Save To Preview overrides the floating thumbnail. There is no need to use a floating thumbnail if you are going directly to Preview.

    Robert
    4 months ago

    Hi Gary!
    When I do Shift+Cmd+5 and go to Options, Preview is not listed. How can I get it to list?
    Robert

    4 months ago

    Robert: Is QuickTime Player listed instead? If you have an image capture option selected, Preview is shown. If you have a video capture option selected, QuickTime Player is shown.

    Robert
    4 months ago

    Ok, I got it!!!
    Thanks, Gary!
    Robert

Comments Closed.