Forum Question: Getting Rid of Entourage Notes in Sync

When I set my Mobile Me Sync preferences on my new Macbook, I see syncing to Entourage Notes as a setting. I don’t have Microsoft Office on this computer, although I *did* have it on my last Mac. Now that I’ve left Office behind, I’d rather not see the setting option. Is there a way to remove it?

— Mark McCluski

Comments: 3 Responses to “Getting Rid of Entourage Notes in Sync”

    2/21/10 @ 4:33 pm

    You can set which items sync by going to your Mac’s System Preferences, MobileMe, then the Sync tab. You can check and uncheck any item there.

      Mark McCluski
      2/23/10 @ 8:23 am

      Thanks for your answer; I have done this. I was just wondering why I was even seeing Entourage in the preferences if I never had Office installed on this Mac. Is it there by default? If so, I’ll live with it.

        2/23/10 @ 9:34 am

        If you had it on your last Mac, then it became part of your MobileMe preferences, which exist on your MobileMe account on the Apple servers. So you would see it on any other Mac connected to that MobileMe account.

Comments Closed.