Forum Question: How Do I Keep Both Original and Edited Versions In iPhoto 11?

I have a set of photos from the vacation and I want to edit a selected set of them and publish them to Facebook while keeping all imported original photos safe. What would be the best way to do this?
Thanks in advance!
—–
Maduranga

Comments: 3 Responses to “How Do I Keep Both Original and Edited Versions In iPhoto 11?”

    4/15/12 @ 8:42 am

    Two ways:
    First, realize that when you edit a photo, the original is still there. You can go back into Edit mode, and press the “Revert to Original” button. So making some changes, and then exporting the photo, and then uploading to Facebook is something you can do while the original is still there.
    But probably what you want to do is to duplicate the photo. Photos, Duplicate Photo. Or just Command+D. Then keep one copy as your original one, and edit the other for use with the Facebook publish option or anything else.

      Mike
      2/5/13 @ 8:28 pm

      I tried this, but I can’t see the 2nd (duplicate photo) anywhere. Where is it found. This was so much easier to do on a PC.

        2/5/13 @ 9:13 pm

        If you duplicated it then it should be in the same event as the original, right next to it.

Comments Closed.