Forum Question: How To Remove From iPad WiFi Sync a Computer I No Longer Use?

This is certainly not life or death, but annoying to see a computer I no longer use and its name under my iPad’s “iTunes Wi-Fi Sync” For that matter this Mac that I no longer, according to “iTunes Wi-Fi Sync”, was syncing Tones?? I never play with ringtones!
Please help! I tried swiping, hoping to have the red delete button show up, but that didn’t work. I also tried resetting things by connecting via the USB cable to turn off “Sync with this iPad over Wi-Fi”, then clicking “Apply”. Then, turning back on “Sync with this iPad over Wi-Fi” and of course, clicking “Apply”.
—–
Royce

Comments: 2 Responses to “How To Remove From iPad WiFi Sync a Computer I No Longer Use?”

    3/19/13 @ 1:54 pm

    Here’s one thing you can try. Under Settings, General, at the button is a Reset option. Go there and use the Reset All Settings button. This doesn’t delete data, but it resets a lot of things. You may need to set some things up again when you do that, like your wifi password maybe, but it should do the trick. There is also a Reset Network Settings you can try if you like.
    Be sure to report back here and let us know if that works.

    Royce
    3/19/13 @ 2:16 pm

    Oh yes! That worked. Thanks!! Have to reset wifi password like you said, plus other settings including passcode.

Comments Closed.