Forum Question: Logout for restart

On checking for updates,the mac downloaded a Thunderbolt one and then told me I needed to restart.When I went to do so, it told me that other people logged on might lose unsaved data and I should log out everyone – which would be me and my wife.However I couldn’t find a log out mechanism and I am presuming maybe wrongly,make that probably wrongly,that this is because I have opted for a switching set up.Do I need to change that to be able to log out both of us ?
Thank you- again
—–
Larry Reynolds

Comments: 2 Responses to “Logout for restart”

    9/16/11 @ 2:26 pm

    It should have prompted you for an admin ID and password and then when you fill that in it would force the other users to log out. Otherwise, you would normally log out of one user, then log into the remaining user and log out there too.

    Larry Reynolds
    9/16/11 @ 4:31 pm

    Thank you Gary

Comments Closed.