Forum Question: snow leopard upgrade with 4 accounts

hi
I have my imac for all my family so I hae 4 accounts all password protected, now I want to upgrade from leopard to snow leopard. question: will I lose the accounts or will it simply upgrade and keep my accounts?
—–
miguel

Comments: 2 Responses to “snow leopard upgrade with 4 accounts”

    3/8/11 @ 6:34 pm

    All of your accounts, documents, applications, etc — they’ll all remain. An OS upgrade doesn’t delete any of your data. But, as always, make sure your time machine backup is up-to-date before doing anything big like an OS upgrade.

      miguel
      3/8/11 @ 7:12 pm

      thank you

Comments Closed.