Understanding Application Quit Options

Most Mac apps will automatically reopen the previous windows and documents when you launch them. However, you can choose to close all windows when you quit. You can also have closing all windows set as the default behavior, in which case you have the option to quit and keep all windows. Even after you quit, many apps allow you to launch without the old windows and documents if you hold down the Shift key.

Comments: One Response to “Understanding Application Quit Options”

    Marçal
    12 months ago

    Thanks a lot, Gary. I always watch your videos, even if I thought I already know. Every time, there is something else to learn. I couldn’t imagine this Shift trick to open the application. Good tip!

Comments Closed.