Forum Question: Auto iPhoto Import when connecting iPad of previously imported pictures

Hello,

This may be a very simple adjustment. I recently purchased an app that provides background scenes for the iPad and added a few backgrounds to my photo gallery on the device. I then synced the device with my macbook and as expected they were imported into iPhoto. However, I chose not to delete them off the iPad for the obvious reason of having them available to change background from time to time. However, the problem is that now with each new sync iPhoto wants to re-import them. I like this feature but would prefer that it not repeat after photos have already been uploaded. Is their a setting or adjustment to stop this from happening each time the iPad is synced.

Thanks in advance,

— Erick

Comments: 4 Responses to “Auto iPhoto Import when connecting iPad of previously imported pictures”

    4/21/10 @ 7:23 am

    WIth your iPad connected, run Image Capture. Select the iPad. Look in the bottom left for “Connecting this iPad” and change it to “No Application.” Now iPhoto won’t automatically open and sync when you connect your iPad.

      Erick n DC
      4/21/10 @ 9:04 am

      Hi Gary!

      Image Capture is this within iPhoto or would this be in iTunes? Thanks for the help.

        4/21/10 @ 9:10 am

        Image capture is an application. It is in your Applications folder. You can do this in iPhoto too, but it is clearer where to find the setting in Image Capture.

    Erick n DC
    4/21/10 @ 9:39 am

    Many thanks, I will give this a try!

Comments Closed.