Rename and Trash Files While Saving

When you use the Save dialog in an app to save a file, you can also rename and throw away files you see in the dialog. You must be using the list or column view in the expanded Save dialog, and then you can Control+click on a file to bring up a context menu on another file that you see. This is handy when you want to rename or trash a file so you can replace it with the new one you just created.

Comments: One Response to “Rename and Trash Files While Saving”

    B.A. Mann
    11/2/17 @ 4:52 pm

    Great tip! I have used Macs for (gulp) 32 years and never knew this! Thanks!

Comments Closed.